2020 Judicial Award


Judge Christopher Yates

2020 Recipient

This award commends judges for their service to and on behalf of the civil bar, the legal profession, and the public. It was established to recognize judges who have demonstrated the highest standards of judicial excellence in the pursuit of justice, while exemplifying courtesy, integrity, wisdom, and impartiality. It is awarded to judges who best exemplify that which brings honor, esteem, and respect to the practice of law.





Judge Christopher P. Yates
17th Circuit Court


Previous Recipients


2019 Judge Denise Langford Morris

2018 Judge Michael J. Riordan, Michigan Court of Appeals

2017 Judge Nanci J. Grant, Oakland County Circuit Court

2017 Judge Robert J. Colombo, 3rd District Court

2015 Judge Joseph J. Farah

2014 Judge Joseph G. Scoville, Western District of Michigan

2013 Judge Christopher M. Murray, Michigan Court of Appeals

2012 Justice Marilyn Kelly