Blog Posts in July, 2017

A Proposal for Event Data Recorders in Vehicles Equipped with Advanced Driver Assistance, Connected, and Automated Driving Technologies.

Robert Lange - rlange@exponent.com Exponent, Inc. __________________________________________________________________________________ Crash causation studies that stretch back to the 1960s have ...
Continue reading "A Proposal for Event Data Recorders in Vehicles Equipped with Advanced Driver Assistance, Connected, and Automated Driving Technologies." »

"Welcome to the United States! Passport, attorney-client information, and trade secrets, please."

By: Nicholas Huguelet nhuguelet@nemethlawpc.com Nemeth Law, P.C. & Deborah Brouwer, dbrouwer@nemethlawpc.com Nemeth Law, P.C. ...
Continue reading ""Welcome to the United States! Passport, attorney-client information, and trade secrets, please."" »

No Fault Report

By Ronald M. Sangster Jr., rsangster@sangster-law.com ___________________________________________________________________________________ Supreme Court Releases Opinion in Covenant Medical Center v ...
Continue reading "No Fault Report" »

Medical Malpractice Report

By: Kevin M. Lesperance kml@hennlesperance.com Henn Lesperance PLC & Andrea S. Nester asn@hennlesperance.com Henn Lesperance PLC ...
Continue reading "Medical Malpractice Report" »

Legal Malpractice Update

By: Michael J. Sullivan and David C. Anderson, Collins Einhorn Farrell P.C. michael.sullivan@ceflawyers.com, david.anderson@ceflawyers.com Causation & Case within a Case analysis Satgunam v ...
Continue reading "Legal Malpractice Update" »

Appellate Practice Report

By: Phillip J. DeRosier, Dickinson Wright PLLC, and Trent B. Collier, Collins Einhorn Farrell P.C. pderosier@dickinsonwright.com, trent.collier@ceflawyers.com ...
Continue reading "Appellate Practice Report" »

Legislative Report

By: Graham K. Crabtree, Fraser Trebilcock Davis & Dunlap, PC gcrabtree@fraserlawfirm.com _________________________ With the Memorial Day holiday behind us, summer has now arrived and our ...
Continue reading "Legislative Report" »

President's Corner

By Richard W. Paul, Dickinson Wright PLLC rpaul@dickinsonwright.com “We have deep depth.” --Yogi Berra These words of my favorite American philosopher resonate and succinctly capture my ...
Continue reading "President's Corner" »

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation.

This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

© 2017 MDTC. All Rights Reserved.