Golden Gavel Award

Nomination Form

The Golden Gavel Award is given to a member who has not practiced law for a period longer than 10 years. Recognized by significant achievement within their area of practice, community, and the advancement of “young attorneys”.

2017 Recipient

John C.W. Hohmeier

Scarfone & Geen PC

Previous Recipients

2005 Lincoln G. Herweyer, Lincoln G. Herweyer, PC

2006 Jana M. Berger, Foley & Mansfield, PLLP

2007 David C. Anderson, Collins, Einhorn, Farrel & Ulanoff

2008 Nicholas G. Even, Bowman and Brooke, LLP

2009 Nicole L. Proulx, Fraser Trebilcock Davis & Dunlap, P.C.

2009 Emily M. Ballenberger, Zausmer, Kaufman, August, Caldwell & Tayler, P.C.

2010 Andrew John Blodgett, Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge, PC

2011 Brittany M. Schultz, Dykema Gossett, PLLC

2012 Pamela C. Dausman, Foster, Swift, Collins & Smith, P.C.

2013 Joseph E. Richotte, Butzel Long PC

2014 Doron Yitzchaki, Dickinson Wright, PLLC

2015 Liza C. Moore, Foster Swift Collins & Smith PC

2016 Amber L. Girbach, Hewson & Van Hellemont PC

2016 Paul D. Hudson, Miller Canfield

Note: The recipients were at the firm listed at the time of recieving award

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation.

This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

© 2017 MDTC. All Rights Reserved.