Respected Advocate Award (RAA)

Every year MDTC and MAJ each present a "Respected Advocate Award." The MDTC annually gives the award to a member of the plaintiff's bar for the purpose of recognizing and honoring the individual's history of successful representation of clients and adherence to the highest standards of ethics. The MAJ does the same annually for a defense practitioner. In so doing, we promote mutual respect and civility.

2017 Recipients

MDTC Recipient

MAJ Recipient

J. Brian MacDonald
Cline Cline & Griffin PC

Ven R. Johnson
Johnson Law PLC

Prior Recipents Recipients

MDTC Recipients

MAJ Recipients

1997 J. P. O'Leary George Googaisan
1998 Edmond M Brady Paul Rosen
1999 Robert Siemion Dave Christensen
2000 Richard G. Ward Edwin Jakeway
2001 Walter P. Griffin Kathleen Bogas
2002 Daniel P. Makarski Loren Gray
2003 Roger Smith Sherwin Schreier
2004 Donald Ducey Timothy J. Donovan
2005 Paula L. Cole Elizabeth L. Gleicher
2006 William Hurley William N. Kritselis
2007 Pete Dunlap Wayne Miller
2008 Bruce Bigler Norm Tucker
2009 William W. Jack Jr. William F. Mills
2010 Paul Manion Mark Granzatto
2011 Paul Lazar Thomas J. Evans
2012 Laurel F. McGiffert Katherine Smith Kennedy
2013 Steven B. Galbraith Jesse M. Reiter
2014 Thomas R. Behm John E. McSorley
2015 Robert F. Riley George T. Sinas
2016 Michael R. Janes Jules B. Olsman

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation.

This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

© 2018 MDTC. All Rights Reserved.